top of page

Fourth anniversary of the Pulwama attack: List of 40 CRPF soldiers who perished New Delhi.

Fourth anniversary of the Pulwama attack: List of 40 CRPF soldiers who perished New Delhi, February 14: On Tuesday, Prime Minister Narendra Modi paid tribute to the "valorous" CRPF soldiers who perished in the February 2019 terror attack in the Pulwama district of south Kashmir.

"Remembering the brave heroes we lost in Pulwama on this day. We will never forget what they did for us. "We are inspired to build a strong and developed India by their bravery," PM Modi tweeted.

On Twitter, Union Home Minister Amit Shah paid tribute, stating that India will never forget their deeds. "I pay homage to the brave soldiers who laid down their lives in the horrible terror attack in Pulwama on this day in the year 2019," he wrote in a post. Their deeds will never be forgotten by the nation. In the fight against terrorism, their bravery and indomitable courage will always be an inspiration."

On February 14, 2019, Adil Ahmad Dar, a 22-year-old suicide bomber, drove an explosive-laden vehicle into a bus carrying 40 CRPF members in the Pulwama district. 40 Indian soldiers and the perpetrator, Adil Ahmad Dar, a local Kashmiri youth, were killed in the incident.

In response to the Pulwama attack, in which 40 CRPF personnel were killed, India had carried out a strike on a JeM terrorist training camp in Pakistan's Balakot area on February 26 of the previous year.

Please review the names of the forty CRPF Jawans who were killed in the attack:

Head Constables Naseer Ahmad (Jammu and Kashmir), Sukhjinder Singh (Punjab), Jaimal Singh (Punjab), Rohitash Lamba (Rajasthan), Tilak Raj (Himachal Pradesh), Vijay Soreng (Jharkhand), Vasantha Kumar VV (Kerala), Subramaniam G (Tamil Nadu), Manoja Kumar Behera (Odisha), GD Guru Head Constable Maneswar Bsumatari (Assam) Assistant Sub Inspector Mohan Lal (Uttarakhand) Head Constable Sanjay Kumar Sinha (Bihar) Head Constable Ram Vakeel (Uttar Pradesh) Constable Sudeep Biswas (West Bengal) Constable Sivachandran (Tamil Nadu) Mourya (Uttar Pradesh) Constable Kulwinder Singh (Punjab)

11 views0 comments


bottom of page